Happy Birthday Brother Dearest! <3

Standard

Dear Ian,

Happy Birthday Big Little Brother! You are my little brother but you are way bigger than I am now. I don’t get to be with you often, well, you know how it is with us spread all over Lluzon, Visayas and Mindanao! Hehe. But you are always in my heart and mind.

I remember how I always bullied you when we were younger. Hehe. But when I saw you one time looking so sad only to find out some kid made fun of your shoes, I was like, “NO ONE MESSES WITH MY BROTHER!!!!!!”. And yeah, I threatened talked to that kid.

You are one of the funniest persons I know. Whether you intend to be or not. I will always remember how you petrified your 6th grade teacher when you mistakenly wrote: “I eat my dog three time a day” when you meant to “feed”. Good times!

I never saw you cry so hard like the time Papa had his worst hypertensive attack. You were the one who saw him lying there motionless when you got home. And I just didn’t realize how brave you were back then. You were just 12. You are strong. You have always been strong.

I have always been so proud of you. And I can’t be more proud than that time when Ate and I visited you at your workplace, I was all smiles seeing you looking so adorable in you nurse’ uniform.

You need to be given a trophy for being such a dedicated Tito to Carla and Marco. I just can’t help but smile when they pretend to quarrel you but they all get too clingy when you leave. It’s as if they have their own personal nurse when you’re around. You are so patient with them. Guilty as charge, I pass them on to you when they get too wild, and you handle them very well. The Best Tito, indeed.

We really don’t talk much. Well, we talk – Manang, Ate, You and I – just about everything except the more serious and personal things. Maybe it’s our way. We may not talk about our pains, secrets and conflicts but we know. And we stick together. Ohana, right?

Well, this letter is getting too long. All I really wanted to say is, I love you my dearest brother and  Happy Birthday!:)

Love lots,
Connie

P.S.
People are still asking me why you don’t call me Ate. Oh well! 🙂

 

 

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

