First Loves ♥

Standard

First Loves? Yes, I can still remember them clearly. They made me smile, they made me cry. They broke my heart and built me up again. They got me scared and they got me hopeful. And most of all they made me believe, not only in happy endings but in happier beginnings.

Of first loves? There were only two:

1. Beauty and the Beast

(1991 Disney Animation)

There may be something there that wasn't there before.

The first movie that made me feel twitterpated. And my favorite animation of all time. It made me hopeful that someday, somehow, someone will love the beast in me.

Tale as old as time....

I guess, Beauty and the Beast appealed to me in a way that it made me realize that it’s so easy to love the beautiful, the kind, the best BUT never the ugly, the wicked, the worst side of a person. And that no matter how we project to be strong/beastly in manner, there is still that one person that will touch our hearts more than we could ever imagine.

Beauty and the Beast is simply the BEST…

2. The Last of the Mohicans

(1992 Epic Film)

The Last of the Mohicans

I can’t possibly describe how I totally fell in love with this movie. No words. Just no words. Aside from the fact that I love Daniel Day-Lewis this movie is just Epic!

The Mohicans to the rescue: (L-R) Chingachgook, Uncas and Hawkeye.

It’s more than a damsel-in-distress-in-need-of-a-hero film. It’s makes you dream of that valiant person who will go through hell and back just to be with you. It makes you swoon. 😀

And for my favorite part...

My favorite part was when Hawkeye was saying these words to Cora while he reluctantly leaves:

No, you submit, do you hear? You be strong, you survive… You stay alive, no matter what occurs! I will find you. No matter how long it takes, no matter how far, I will find you. I will find you!

Add to that moment Clannad’s “I Will Find You” in the background and for sure you’ll get misty eyed.

And once again, I believed not only in happy endings but in happier beginnings.

Leave a Reply

