A Warm Welcome!

Standard

Although my work schedule starts at 8:30am, I usually arrive in the office a little past 7. And today, I arrived in our department with a warm welcome, literally. The air conditioning system has been down since Monday and we have to put up with the scorching heat while we work. Yesterday, I have to battle against a terrible headache and an irritating sore throat brought about by the extreme heat, and I was quite grumpy.

But then, I realized, that no matter how hard I complain or no matter how many times I say “Ang Init!!!!“, the fact remains that it really is hot…and I still have to WORK. I can’t tell our clients that I can not attend to them because it’s hot in the office, I can not tell them that I can not finish a report because I am not in the mood – I have to work!

So, when I woke up this morning I said to myself: I’ll bring my happy vibes to work today! πŸ˜€ And so far, it’s working. When I stepped inside the office, I smiled to the warmth thinking, so this is how a literal warm welcome feels.. πŸ˜€

Of course, the people around the office help counter the gloom.

Who's the Fanniest of Them All? πŸ˜€

Fan away girls! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

