Of Birthdays and Special Friends…

Standard

Every year, my hatchday falls on the 30th of April (I wonder why it never change! haha!) and just for the heck of it I wanted to write something about the day when my parents made a mistake of bringing me into this world (just kidding..not!). But then, I guess I’ll be talking about my friends instead. Why?

Well, I was browsing through my albums of pictures when I interestingly noticed something. Now, let me show you:

April 30, 2008 (23rd Birthday)
It was during the Management Associates Program, so these guys thought it’s clever to surprise me. Then again, may be it was…it still is. ๐Ÿ™‚

at 23!

with the Gurls!

with the Boys!

Spent the night with them at BGC.

friends-in-law

April 30, 2009 (24th Birthday):
Barely 6 months since we started as “real” employees of DBP. The training has ended, we were now assigned to different departments but they still took the time to celebrate with me during my birthday.

At Attica, A. Venue. Margaux was cordially excused.

Who got drunk? Who got wasted? It’s for us to forget.. ๐Ÿ˜€

April 30, 2010 (25th Birthday):
This was more of a “wanting to know” if we can break our drinking record during my last birthday. Again, the roll call was completed with all of them present!:)

“Badtrip” on a happy night!:)

The Late Comers

April 30, 2011 (26th Birthday):
It’s not just my birthday, it’s Russ and Shaal’s wedding as well. Double the fun. Triple the happiness! (at Dakak, Dapitan)

Surprise! Surprise! ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s pass 12mn and the groom is still up to greet the birthday girl..:D

The wedding…

Russ and Shaal

The reception (my birthday blow out?)… ๐Ÿ˜€

Royal Wedding

Four birthdays. Familiar faces. Countless cheers. Special friends. Immeasurable bliss.

Thank you…

Leave a Reply

