Marang, anyone?

Standard

I love Marang. So imagine my frustration when I try to bring it up into a random conversation and the one I am talking to replies: “What’s that?”. The more frustrating thing is, every time I am asked that question, I always fail to make them understand (even my wild hand gestures won’t help).

So with a little help from my niece – Carla, let me introduce MARANG to all of you (less the gigil and funny looking gestures).. šŸ˜€

Ang Marang

According to Wiki, marang (Artocarpus odoratissimus) is closely related to the jackfruit, cempedak and breadfruit trees. It is native to Borneo and is also called johey oak, green pedalai, madang, tarap or breadfruit cousin.

You can just peel it of using your hands. And tadaaaa….

Eat it like Carla!:)

So marang, anyone? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

